Tailgate Seal T2 Split 1963–1967 T2 Bay 1967–1979 & Brazilian Bay

JK Part Number: J10003 OEM Part Number: 211-829-193/E

Tailgate Seal for VW T2 Bay 1967 1979 VW T2 Split 1963 1967
£59.25
On Backorder

Customer Reviews (10)

  • Good seal

    I bought this at the same time as a seal for the engine lid. The tailgate seal was a little more fiddly but that's because it's bigger. It fitted very well, however, and was pretty easy to work with although the corners took a little more effort. All in all it was a half hour job at most.

    Review by Homebrewstermatthew on 31/05/2017

  • Great quality squishy rubber!

    Fitted in a fraction of the time compared to other non oem parts. Really is worth paying the extra! Mouldings all lined up perfectly and the squishyness of the rubber was a pleasure to squeeze into the bodywork

    Review by Chris on 28/05/2017

  • great fit

    fitted easily n works well

    Review by nick baybus on 10/05/2017

  • good quality but the fit

    Really easy to fit but had to cut the seal to make it fit on my 73' bay.

    Review by milo on 08/05/2017

  • perfect fit

    perfect fit good as new
    maybee it's a good idea to include a short howto on how to install

    Review by Bas on 18/08/2016

  • Great replacement

    When I fitted this you can tell just how old and perished the old one was. This one seemed to be a little wide so had to cut out about 3cm top and bottom, but really easy to do and glue back together. Apart from that a great tight fit and gives that perfect seal on the tailgate.

    Review by SimmieB on 06/07/2016

  • Good quality, shame about the fit

    The seal itself seems very good quality but unfortunately I had to cut down the length to fit in our 1977 bay window which I was slightly disappointed about.

    Review by Chris on 06/07/2016

    JK Response

    Thank you for your review, we were surprised to hear you had to cut this seal down as these are made on the original German tooling we have fitted many of these in the past and not experienced this issue. Its good to hear you overcame the problem and hopefully you are now happy with the seal Many thanks Jk
  • Good Quality

    Very well made to the shape of the original seal. Excellent fit and made of a quality material. Should last fourty years like the original.

    Review by TheDeeJay on 28/04/2015

  • Good Fit

    Very good fit and seems good quality

    Review by Jan on 25/04/2015

  • Excellent!

    Easy to fit and excellent quality. Recommended!

    Review by John on 02/08/2011

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Tailgate Seal T2 Split 1963–1967 T2 Bay 1967–1979 & Brazilian Bay

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
*Overall

Products and packaging are subject to change or substitution without prior notice. Every effort will be made to despatch the product specified. However in the event of supply difficulties with any products listed, we reserve the right to substitute goods without prior notice.